Political map of Australia

Australia political map

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Australia is generally divided into 8 states: Western Australia, South Australia, Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory.
The capital is Canberra, other important cities include: Sydney (which is the largest city of the country), Melbourne, Brisbane, Darwin, Perth, Adelaide and Hobart.

Other maps of Australia

Australia detailed map
Australia detailed map, editable vector formats
Australia physical map
Australia physical map
Australia location map
Australia location map

Customized Australia maps

Could not find what you're looking for? Get a unique Australia map!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Australia map illustrator SVG