Greece Political Map

Greece Political Map

Political map of Greece, equirectangular projection

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Greece is divided into thirteen peripheries, which are further divided into 54 prefectures.
There is also an autonomous region, Mount Athos, located on the Chalcidice peninsula.

The thirteen peripheries and 54 prefectures of Greece

Attica - which includes the prefectures of Athens, East Attica, Piraeus, West Attica
Central Greece - Boeotia, Euboea, Evrytania, Phocis, Phthiotis
Crete - Chania, Heraklion, Lasithi, Rethymno
East Macedonia and Thrace - Drama, Evros, Kavala, Rhodope, Xanthi
Epirus - Arta, Ioannina, Preveza, Thesprotia
Ionian Islands - Corfu, Kefalonia and Ithaka, Lefkada, Zakynthos
North Aegean - Chios, Lesbos, Samos
Peloponnese - Arcadia, Argolis, Corinthia, Laconia, Messinia
South Aegean - Cyclades, Dodecanese
Thessaly - Karditsa, Larissa, Magnesia, Trikala
West Greece - Achaea, Aetolia-Acarnania, Ilia
West Macedonia - Florina, Grevena, Kastoria, Kozani
Other maps of Greece

Clicking on maps will open a new page containing high definition, more detailed images of Greece.

Greece regions
Greece regions map - showing the administrative divisions of Greece
Greece cities
Greece cities - major cities of Greece
Greece blank map HD
Greece blank map - HD blank map of Greece
Greece outline map
Greece outline map - HD outline map of Greece
Greece roads map
Greece roads map - road map of Greece
Customized Greece maps
Could not find what you're looking for? Need a special Greece map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG