Bulgaria Political Map

Bulgaria Political Map

Political map of Bulgaria, equirectangular projection

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Bulgaria consists of 28 provinces since 1999, which are further divided into 264 municipalities. The 28 provinces are:
Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Dobrich, Gabrovo, Haskovo, Kardzhali, Kyustendil, Lovech, Montana, Pazardzhik, Pernik, Pleven, Plovdiv, Razgrad, Rousse, Shumen, Silistra, Sliven, Smolyan, Sofia City, Sofia Province, Stara Zagora, Targovishte, Varna, Veliko Tarnovo, Vidin, Vratsa, Yambol.

Sofia is the capital and largest city of Bulgaria. The other top10 cities in the country are: Plovdiv, Varna, Burgas, Rousse, Stara Zagora, Pleven, Sliven, Dobrich, Shumen.

Other maps of Bulgaria

Clicking on maps will open a new page containing high definition, more detailed images of Bulgaria.

Bulgaria provinces
Bulgaria provinces map - showing the administrative divisions of Bulgaria
Bulgaria cities
Bulgaria cities - major cities of Bulgaria
Bulgaria blank map HD
Bulgaria blank map - HD blank map of Bulgaria
Bulgaria outline map
Bulgaria outline map - HD outline map of Bulgaria

Customized Bulgaria maps

Could not find what you're looking for? Need a special Bulgaria map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG