Bosnia Political Map

Bosnia Political Map

Political map of Bosnia, equirectangular projection

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Bosnia and Herzegovina is comprised of two main entities - a joint Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Republika Srpska. The Brčko district is part of both the Federation and Republika Srpska.

The Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina is further divided into ten cantons (or županija):
Una-Sana, Posavina, Tuzla, Zenica-Doboj, Bosnian Podrinje, Central Bosnia, Herzegovina-Neretva, West Herzegovina, Sarajevo and Canton 10.

Republika Srpska is divided into seven regions:
Banja Luka, Doboj, Bijeljina, Vlasenica, Sarajevo-Romanija, Foča, Trebinje.

The major cities are the capital Sarajevo, Banja Luka, Bijelina, Prijedor, Doboj, Trebinje, Bosanski Brod, Tuzla, Zenica, Mostar, Bihać.
Other maps of Bosnia

Clicking on maps will open a new page containing high definition, more detailed images of Bosnia.

Bosnia general map
Detailed general map of Bosnia
Bosnia cities
Bosnia cities - major cities of Bosnia
Bosnia blank map HD
Bosnia blank map - HD blank map of Bosnia
Bosnia outline map
Bosnia outline map - HD outline map of Bosnia
Customized Bosnia maps
Could not find what you're looking for? Need a special Bosnia map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG