Physical map of the Midwest

Midwest Physical Map

Physical map of the Midwest

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Midwestern United States, or simply Midwest, is a geographic region in the United States, consisting of twelve states, namely: North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky.
The region is mostly relatively flat, forming the interior Plains or Interior Lowlands. The terrain gradually rises westwards, towards the High Plains. The region is also the home of four of the five Great Lakes, and the Lowlands give place to the middle section of the Mississippi-Missouri river system, together with their tributaries, the James river, the Minnesota river, the Ohio river in the east, or the Platte river.

Other maps of the Midwest

Midwest states
Midwest states
Midwest detailed map
Detailed map of Midwest
Midwest blank map
Blank map of Midwest

Customized Midwest maps

Could not find what you're looking for? Need a customized Midwest map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
US map illustrator SVG