Malta Physical Map

Malta Physical Map

Physical map of Malta, equirectangular projection

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Malta geography information
Malta, a country composed of three major islands, is located in the Mediterranean Sea, just 58 miles south of Sicily, Italy. The Republic consists of the island of Malta, the islands of Gozo and Comino, as well as the uninhabited islands of Cominotto and Filfla.
Valletta is the capital city and the main port. Other Maltese cities include the old cities of Mdina and Rabat.

The landscape is characterised by low hills with terraced fields. The highest point, which even many locals have no idea how to locate, is the Ta' Dmejrek on Malta Island at 253 m near Dingli.

Other maps of Malta

Malta location map
Where is Malta located? Map showing the location of Malta on the globe.
Customized Malta maps
Could not find what you're looking for? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!