Iceland Political Map

Iceland Political Map

Political map of Iceland, equirectangular projection

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

Iceland is divided traditionally into 23 counties, and 25 independent towns.
The 23 counties are:
Árnessýsla, Austur-Barðastrandarsýsla, Austur-Húnavatnssýsla, Austur-Skaftafellssýsla, Borgarfjarðarsýsla, Dalasýsla, Eyjafjarðarsýsla, Gullbringusýsla, Kjósarsýsla, Mýrasýsla, Norður-Ísafjarðarsýsla, Norður-Múlasýsla, Norður-Þingeyjarsýsla, Rangárvallasýsla, Skagafjarðarsýsla, Snæfellsnes-og Hnappadalssýsla, Strandasýsla, Suður-Múlasýsla, Suður-Þingeyjarsýsla, Vestur-Barðastrandarsýsla, Vestur-Húnavatnssýsla, Vestur-Ísafjarðarsýsla, Vestur-Skaftafellssýsla.

Reykjavik is the capital city and a major North Atlantic port. Other important cities include: Bolungarvík, Dalvík, Eskifjörður, Grindavík, Grundarfjörður, Húsavík, Keflavík, Vik.

Other maps of Iceland

Clicking on maps will open a new page containing high definition, more detailed images of Iceland.

Iceland regions
Iceland regions map - showing the administrative divisions of Iceland
Iceland cities
Iceland cities - major cities of Iceland
Iceland blank map HD
Iceland blank map - HD blank map of Iceland
Iceland outline map
Iceland outline map - HD outline map of Iceland

Customized Iceland maps

Could not find what you're looking for? Need a special Iceland map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG