Physical map of the Massif Central

Massif Central map

Physical map of the Massif Central

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

The Massif Central is a mountain system in south central France, including numerous peaks close to 2000 meters, with Puy de Sancy being highest at 1886 meters above sea level. The region is separated from the Alps by the Rhone River Valley.

List of the geographical names of the Massif Central as shown on the map

Main cities of the region:

Avignon, Clermont-Ferrand, Limoges, Lyon, Montauban, Nîmes, Saint-Étienne, Valence, Vénissieux, Montpellier, Béziers, Toulouse

Major rivers of the Massif Central region:

Rhone, Saone, Isere, Durance, Tarn, Lot, Dordogne, Garonne, Loire, Allier

Mountain ranges:

Chaîne des Puys, Monts Dore, Monts du Lyonnais, Mont Pilat, Cévennes, Montagne Noire, Plateau de Millevaches, Monts du Vivarais, Forez

Highest peaks of the Massif Central (with elevation):

Puy De Dôme 1464, Plomb Du Cantal 1855, Mont Lozère 1699, Pic De Nore 1211, Mont Mézenc 1753, Truc De Fortunio 1552, Pierre-sur-haute 1634, Puy de Sancy 1886, Puy Mary 1787, Mont Aigoual 1567
Massif Central

Geographical features of the Massif Central

Related maps

French Alps map
French Alps map
France physical map
France physical map
France political map
France political map
Massif Central location map
Where is Massif Central located? Map showing the location of Massif Central.
Customized Massif Central maps
Could not find what you're looking for? Need a customized Massif Central map? We can create the map for you!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG