Political map of Asia

Asia political map

Political map of Asia, countries of Asia, captals of Asia, and major cities of Asia

Click on above map to view higher resolution image

What are the borders of Asia?

Asia is bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the east, the Indian Ocean on the south, and the Arctic Ocean on the north. Its border with Europe on the east is marked by the Ural Mountains, the Ural river, the Caspian Sea and the Caucasus Mountains.

What are the 3 largest countries in Asia?

The largest country in Asia is the Russian Federation. The most populous and second largest country is China. The second most populous and third largest is India.

West Asia or Middle East?

The term "Middle East" usually refers to the southwest section of Asia, whose main physical features include the Arabian peninsula, the Iranian Plateau and Anatolia. The major countries in the Middle East are Saudi Arabia, Iraq, Iran, Turkey, Syria, Jordan.

Is Papua New Guinea part of Asia?

No. Papua New Guinea is a country located on the eastern half of the island of New Guinea. It is considered to be part of Oceania.

Which is the largest continent?

Asia is the largest and most populous continent among the seven continents of our planet.

Which are the 5 largest cities in Asia?

The largest cities in Asia by population are Tokyo (Japan), Delhi (India), Shanghai (China), Beijing (China) and Mumbai (India).

Other maps of Asia

Customized Asia maps

Could not find what you're looking for? Get a customized Asia map!
Crop a region, add/remove features, change shape, different projections, adjust colors, even add your locations!
Custom map services
World map illustrator
Europe map illustrator SVG